Delete a TiDB Cloud Premium or TiDB Cloud BYOC instance
This document describes how to delete a TiDB Cloud Premium or TiDB Cloud BYOC instance.
You can delete an instance at any time by performing the following steps:
Navigate to the My TiDB page.
In the row of your target instance to be deleted, click ....
Click Delete in the drop-down menu.
In the deletion confirmation window, confirm the deletion:
Enter
<organization name>/<instance name>to ensure the instance is deleted correctly.If you want to restore the instance some time in the future, make sure that you have a backup of the instance. Otherwise, you cannot restore it. For more information about how to back up TiDB Cloud Premium or TiDB Cloud BYOC instances, see Back Up and Restore TiDB Cloud Premium or TiDB Cloud BYOC Data.
Click I understand, delete it.
Once you delete a backed up TiDB Cloud Premium or TiDB Cloud BYOC instance, the existing backup files of the instance are moved to the recycle bin.
Automatic backups will expire and be automatically deleted once the retention period ends. The default retention period is 7 days if you don't modify it.
If you want to restore a TiDB Cloud Premium or TiDB Cloud BYOC instance from the recycle bin, see Restore from Recycle Bin.