文档目录

TiDB Dashboard 常见问题

本文汇总了使用 TiDB Dashboard 过程中的常见问题与解决办法。

访问

已配置防火墙或反向代理,但访问后被跳转到一个内部地址无法访问 TiDB Dashboard

集群部署有多个 PD 实例的情况下,只有其中某一个 PD 实例会真正运行 TiDB Dashbaord 服务,访问其他 PD 实例时会发生浏览器端重定向。若防火墙或反向代理没有为此进行正确配置,就可能出现访问后被重定向到一个被防火墙或反向代理保护的内部地址的情况。

双网卡部署时无法通过另一个网卡访问 TiDB Dashboard

PD 中的 TiDB Dashboard 出于安全考虑仅监听部署时所指定的 IP 地址(即只监听在一个网卡上),而非 0.0.0.0,因此当主机上安装了多个网卡时,通过另一个网卡将无法访问。

当你使用 tiup clustertiup playground 命令部署时,目前尚没有方法改变该行为。推荐使用反向代理将 TiDB Dashboard 安全地暴露给另一个网卡,具体参见通过反向代理使用 TiDB Dashboard 章节。

界面功能

概况页面中 QPS 及 Latency 显示 prometheus_not_found 错误

QPS 及 Latency 监控依赖于集群中已正常部署 Prometheus 监控实例,没有部署的情况下就会显示为错误。向集群中新部署 Prometheus 实例即可解决该问题。

若已经部署 Prometheus 监控实例但仍然显示为错误,可能的原因是您使用的部署工具(TiUP、TiDB Operator 或 TiDB Ansible)版本比较旧,没有自动汇报监控地址,导致 TiDB Dashboard 无法感知并查询监控数据。可以升级到最新的部署工具并重试。

以下给出 TiUP 部署工具的操作方法,对于其他部署工具,请参阅工具对应文档。

  1. 升级 TiUP、TiUP Cluster:

    tiup update --self
    tiup update cluster --force
  2. 升级后,部署包含监控节点的新集群时,应当能正常显示监控。

  3. 升级后,对于现有集群,可通过再次启动集群的方法汇报监控地址(将 CLUSTER_NAME 替换为实际集群名称):

    tiup cluster start CLUSTER_NAME

    即使集群已经启动,请仍然执行该命令。该命令不会影响集群上正常的业务,但会刷新并上报监控地址,从而能让监控在 TiDB Dashbaord 中正常显示。

概况页面中 Top SQL 语句、最近慢查询显示 invalid connection 错误

可能的原因是你开启了 TiDB 的 prepared-plan-cache 功能。作为实验性功能,prepared-plan-cache 在某些版本的 TiDB 中存在一些缺陷,开启后可能会导致 TiDB Dashboard(及其他应用)出现该问题。请依据文档关闭 prepared-plan-cache 功能。

Doc Menu

TiDB Dashboard FAQ

This document summarizes the frequently asked questions (FAQs) and answers about TiDB Dashboard.

When the firewall or reverse proxy is configured, I am redirected to an internal address other than TiDB Dashboard

When multiple Placement Driver (PD) instances are deployed in a cluster, only one of the PD instances actually runs the TiDB Dashboard service. If you access other PD instances instead of this one, your browser redirects you to another address. If the firewall or reverse proxy is not properly configured for accessing TiDB Dashboard, when you visit the Dashboard, you might be redirected to an internal address that is protected by the firewall or reverse proxy.

When TiDB Dashboard is deployed with dual network interface cards (NICs), TiDB Dashboard cannot be accessed using another NIC

For security reasons, TiDB Dashboard on PD only monitors the IP addresses specified during deployment (that is, it only listens on one NIC), not on 0.0.0.0. Therefore, when multiple NICs are installed on the host, you cannot access TiDB Dashboard using another NIC.

If you have deployed TiDB using the tiup cluster or tiup playground command, currently this problem cannot be solved. It is recommended that you use a reverse proxy to safely expose TiDB Dashboard to another NIC. For details, see Use TiDB Dashboard behind a Reverse Proxy.

A prometheus_not_found error is shown in QPS and Latency sections on the Overview page

The QPS and Latency sections on the Overview page require a cluster with Prometheus deployed. Otherwise, the error is shown. You can solve this problem by deploying a Prometheus instance in the cluster.

If you still encounter this problem when the Prometheus instance has been deployed, the possible reason is that your deployment tool is out of date (TiUP, TiDB Operator, or TiDB Ansible), and your tool does not automatically report metrics addresses, which makes TiDB Dashboard unable to query metrics. You can upgrade you deployment tool to the latest version and try again.

If your deployment tool is TiUP, take the following steps to solve this problem. For other deployment tools, refer to the corresponding documents of those tools.

  1. Upgrade TiUP and TiUP Cluster:

    tiup update --self
    tiup update cluster --force
  2. After the upgrade, when a new cluster is deployed with Prometheus instances, the metrics can be displayed normally.

  3. After the upgrade, for an existing cluster, you can restart this cluster to report the metrics addresses. Replace CLUSTER_NAME with the actual cluster name:

    tiup cluster start CLUSTER_NAME

    Even if the cluster has been started, still execute this command. This command does not affect the normal application in the cluster, but refreshes and reports the metrics addresses, so that the monitoring metrics can be displayed normally in TiDB Dashboard.

An invalid connection error is shown in Top SQL Statements and Recent Slow Queries on the Overview page

The possible reason is that you have enabled the prepared-plan-cache feature of TiDB. As an experimental feature, when enabled, prepared-plan-cache might not function properly in specific TiDB versions, which could cause this problem in TiDB Dashboard (and other applications). You can disable prepared-plan-cache by updating TiDB Configuration file to solve this problem.