This document describes how to delete a TiDB cluster on TiDB Cloud.
You can delete a cluster at any time by performing the following steps:
Navigate to the Clusters page of your project.
In the row of your target cluster to be deleted, click ....
Click Delete in the drop-down menu.
In the cluster deleting window, enter your
<organization name>/<project name>/<cluster name>.
If you want to restore the cluster sometime in the future, make sure that you have a backup of the cluster. Otherwise, you cannot restore it anymore. For more information about how to back up TiDB Dedicated clusters, see Back Up and Restore TiDB Dedicated Data.
Click I understand the consequences. Delete this cluster.
Once a backed up TiDB Dedicated cluster is deleted, the existing backup files of the cluster are moved to the recycle bin.
For backup files from an automatic backup, the recycle bin can retain them for 7 days.
For backup files from a manual backup, there is no expiration date.
If you want to restore a TiDB Dedicated cluster from recycle bin, see Restore a deleted cluster.