Doc Menu

tiup dm destroy

After an application goes offline, if you want to release the machines occupied by the cluster for use by other applications, you need to clean up the data on the cluster and the deployed binary files. To destroy the cluster, the tiup dm destroy command performs the following operations:

  • Stops the cluster.
  • For each service, delete its log directory, deployment directory, and data directory.
  • If the parent directory of the data directory or deployment directory of each service is created by tiup-dm, also delete the parent directory.

Syntax

tiup dm destroy <cluster-name> [flags]

<cluster-name>: the name of the cluster to be destroyed.

Option

-h, --help

  • Prints the help information.
  • Data type: Boolean
  • Default: false

Output

The execution log of the tiup-dm.

<< Back to the previous page - TiUP DM command list